2012 MMFF Awards Night Results

Friday, December 28, 2012

This is the list of Metro Manila Films Festival Winners. The Awards night held at the Meralco Theaters last Dec. 27, 2012.

Major Awards

Best Picture - One More Try
2nd Best Picture - El Presidente
3rd Best Picture - Sisterakas
Gatpuno Villegas Cultural Award - Thy Womb
Best Director - Brillante Mendoza ("Thy Womb")
Best Actor - Dingdong Dantes ("One More Try")
Best Actress - Nora Aunor ("Thy Womb")
Best Supporting Actor - Cesar Montano ("El Presidente")
Best Supporting Actress - Wilma Doesnt ("Sisterakas")
Youth Choice Award - El Presidente
Best Festival Float - El Presidente
Best Theme Song - El Presidente
Best Sound - Albert Michael Idioma ("El Presidente")
Best Musical Score - El Presidente
Best Make-up - Warren Munar, Benny Batoctoy and Virgina Apolinario ("El Presidente")
Best Child Preformer - Miguel Vergara ("One More Try")
Best Visual Effects - Shake, Rattle & Roll 14
Best Production Design - Thy Womb
Best Editing - Vito Cahilig ("One More Try")
Best Cinematographer - Odyssey Flores ("Thy Womb")
Most Gender Sensitive Award - Thy Womb
Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award for Excellence - One More Try
Best Original Story - Henry Burgos ("Thy Womb")
Best Screenplay - Anna Karenina and Jay Gazmin ("One More Try")

Special Award

Female Star of the Night - Nora Aunor
Male Star of the Night - Joseph Estrada
SMDC Female Celebrity of the Night - Bianca King
SMDC Male Celebrity of the Night - Zanjoe Marudo

Short Film Category

Best Student's Short Film Award - "Pukpok" from De La Salle University
Most Gender Sensitive Award - "Manibela" from Far Eastern University
Special Jury Prize - "Tagad" from University of San Carlos

New Wave Category

Full Length New Wave Best Actor - Allan Paule ("Gayak")
Full Length New Wave Best Actress - Liza Dino ("In Nomine Matris")
Full Length Feature - "The Grave Bandits"
New Wave Special Jury Prize - Quantum Films ("Ad Ignorantiam")
New Wave Best Director - Tyrone Ancierto ("The Grave Bandits")
New Wave Most Gender Sensitive Award - "In Nomine Matris"

Join us on Facebook